We have a committed team of School Governors who meet regularly to discuss school improvements, management and finance. Our School Governing Body reflects the diversity of the local community and is made up of members of the community, parents and staff.

We also have our own Pupil Governors who have been elected to represent the views of their classes on ways to improve our school.

Our Governing Body has a strong and increasingly important role in helping us to expand our capability as an effective school which provides high quality education. They specifically ensure that other bodies are involved in supporting children and families. We’re proud of the commitment of our current governing team to take our school into the next stage of development.

Our Governors Code of Conduct policy can be found here.

Letters from Governors

Letter end of year from Claire Tootill Chair of Governors


Current Governors 2020-2021

FC – Finance Committee
C&L – Children and Learning Committee
S&C – School and Community Committee, including Admissions
Pay – Pay Committee

Governors can be contacted via Penny Thompson, the Clerk to the Governing Body at

Name Category Appointed by Term of office start date Term of Office end date Committees Position
Carol Dunk Foundation Diocese 20 Aug 20 19 Aug 24 S&C
Nick Roworth Foundation Diocese 01-Jan-18 31-Dec-21 FC, S&C Development Governor
Claire Tootill Foundation Diocese 15-Jan-18 14-Jan-22 All Chair of LGB
Chair of C&L
SEND & PP Governor
Simon Gibson Foundation Bonitas Trust 31-Jan-18 30-Jan-20 FC Chair of FC
Victoria Hill Foundation Bonitas Trust 12-Dec-18 11-Dec-22 S&C
Chair of Admissions
Elizabeth Savage Headteacher Bonitas Trust 01-Sep-18 All
Joy Venediktou Staff Staff election 05-Mar-19 04-Mar-23 C&L, S&C
Clare Nickols Parent Parent election 01-Jan-18 31-Dec-21 S&C Vice Chair LGB
Chair of S&C
Christopher Simpkins Parent Parent election 25-Nov-19 24-Nov-23 FC, C&L Safeguarding Governor
Emily Davis Foundation Diocese 01-Jan-18 31-Dec-21 S&C
Resigned Dec 2019
Mark Williams Associate Member Local Governing Body 01-Sep-19 31-Aug-201 FC Ended Term of Office

Governors' Register of Interests 2020/21

As from September 2015, governing bodies are under a legal duty to publish the register of interests for Governors and Associate Members on their website. The following interests have been declared:

Name Position Interest/Organisation Nature of Interest Date Interest was Registered
Carol Dunk Foundation Nil Nil
Simon Gibson Foundation Nil Nil
Victoria Hill Foundation Nil Nil
Nick Roworth Foundation Nil Nil
Claire Tootill Foundation Nil Nil
Joy Venediktou Staff Nil Nil
Clare Nickols Parent Nil Nil
Christopher Simpkins Parent Nil Nil
Elizabeth Savage Headteacher Nil Nil
Emily Davis Foundation Diocese of Oxford Employee Resigned Dec 19
Rachel Phillips Co-opted Bonitas MAT Trustee End of term of office Dec 19
 Mark Williams Associate Member Ranelagh School Governor End of term of office Sep 20

Governors' Attendance

Jennett’s Park Governing Body record of attendance at meetings academic year 2019-20

  Possible %  
Number of meetings Number of meetings to attend attendance
Emily Davis 6 6 100%
Simon Gibson 10 10 100%
Victoria Hill 16 16 100%
Clare Nickols 11 11 100%
Rachel Phillips 4 10 40%
Nick Roworth 13 13 100%
Elizabeth Savage 20 20 100%
Chris Simpkins 3 4 75%
Claire Tootill 19 20 95%
Joy Venediktou 13 14 93%
Mark Williams 8 9 89%